“He said he’d give her the world, She said she had her own.”

“He said he’d give her the world, She said she had her own.”

~Anonymous

I think the quote is very inspirational (call me cheesey if you must), but the message I get from it inspires a “take charge” attitude, and if you take the initiative, you can really be proactive in creating your world around you.

You Can Only See As Far As You Think

This picture pokes fun at the “ignorance is bliss” concept, but it also embodies a philosophical challenge to broaden your horizons by becoming always open and willing to learn. I constantly love trying new things, whether that be new products I see in the grocery store (I do this ALL the time, the marketing gets me every time) or unusual foods and traveling to new places. I’m constantly wanting to learn how EVERYTHING works. It can be a crutch sometimes when I’m doing research (because I’ll want to know every single detail of each topic) but hey, I wouldn’t have started my bucket list without this kind of mantra, and I wouldn’t want to miss out on the rest of what the world has to offer. ♣

About Kailee Marie Crawford

I possess unconditional love for experiencing everything in life. Passionate for the creation of tangible and intangible artistry. Driven by my pursuit of knowledge and growth Relentless in my search to discover of true happiness. ♫♫♫♫♫ "You were only waiting for this moment to be free" --- "Blackbird" by The Beatles This quote is undoubtedly my favorite quote because it embodies the infinite possibilities before us. More importantly, for me it means that in each moment, there is an opportunity for freedom and happiness. Freedom to explore, to create, to improve oneself, and to find fulfillment even during the 9to5 grind. ♫♫♫♫♫ I'm an incredibly pensive person and do enjoy my guilty pleasure of discussing art, anthropology, history and classical music. I grew up a nerd, watching history channel and reading The Lord of the Rings with my Dad. I'm all the more thankful for it. ♫♫♫♫♫ I always want to believe in the good in people, and to give them the benefit of the doubt. I am one of the most open and (sometimes awkwardly) honestly blunt people you will meet. ♫♫♫♫♫ I believe you that in life, you get what you give, and I want to experience everything the world has to offer. My goal is to try everything once and to live with no regrets or wishing I had done something I had the chance to do, but didn't. I started this blog to keep track of my bucket list.
This entry was posted in Favorite Life Quotes, Philiosphy, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

