3 Country Southeast Asia Itinerary (And What Really Happened)

My Planned Itinerary: Cambodia (3/25 – 3/30) Bangkok (3/30-4/2) Koh Phangan (4/2 – 4/8) TBD (4/8 – 4/15)

I’m actually pretty proud of myself for venturing out on my own and discovering one of my new favorite cites (Chang Mai, Thailand).

Travel from the US
Depart JFK New York, USA: Mar 23, 2012 (Fri) 4:50PM
Arrive Beijing, China: Mar 24, 2012 (Sat) at 6:30PM

China: (March 25 – 26)
Depart Beijing, China: Mar 24, 2012 (Sat) at 7:45PM            → Left a day later on March 25
Arrive Bangkok, Thailand: Mar 24, 2012 (Sat) at 11:45PM   → Arrived March 25

Cambodia: (March 26 – 30)
Shianoukville, South Cambodia (March 25-27)
Phnom Penh  (March 27-28) (March 25-28)
The plan was to fly into Phnom Penh, Cambodia on March 25 and take a long bus ride down to Shianoukville to spend 2 days there. But since I arrived a day later, I ended up staying in Phenom Penh to wait for Steve and Laurie to arrive on March 27th.

Siam Reap (March 28 – 29)
We took a 14 hour overnight bus from Siam Reap and arrived in Bangkok on March 30th.

Thailand (March 30 – April 16)
Bangkok (March 30 – 2)
The plan was to only spend a few days in Bangkok before heading to Southern Thailand via overnight bus to go to the Full Moon Party

Koh Phangan (April 2 – 9)
Spent almost a week on an island with white beaches and turquoise water. It was heaven!

Bangkok (April 9 – 10)
I spent just 1 day in Bangkok to change out my clothes from Braden’s place

Chiang Mai (April 10- 14)
I can’t recall when I left Bangkok for Chiang Mai, but it was an extremely early flight

I am SO glad I went to Chiang Mai! It became one of my favorite cities

Depart Chiang Mai: Apr 14, 2012 (Fri) at 2:30PM
Arrive Bangkok, Thailand: Apr 14, 2012 (Sat) at 2:40PM

Bangkok (April – 14 – 16)
Missed my flight with all the New Years craziness left a day later on the 16th
Depart Bangkok, Thailand: Apr 15, 2012 (Sun) at 1:00AM
Arrive Beijing, China: Apr 15, 2012 (Sat) at 6:30AM
Depart Beijing, China: Apr 15, 2012 (Sat) at 1:00PM
Arrive JFK New York, USA: Apr 15, 2012 (Sat) at 2:20PM

About Kailee Crawford

I'm an Oregon-born travel addict living in New York making the most of my vacation days. I started this travel blog to keep track of my bucket list and it's morphed into a journal of my adventures and recommendations for things to see, do, eat and drink. My hope is that I can help other travelers find their way. I want to try everything once and to live a life without regrets or missed opportunities. I call my philosophy on life the "the death bed philosophy" - I want to be laying in my death bed reflecting on all of the things I've done and seen in this world, not the things I wished I had done. It's not meant to be morbid, just a reminder to take risks, go out of your comfort zone and live life to the fullest. ♫♫♫♫♫ "You were only waiting for this moment to be free" --- "Blackbird" by The Beatles This quote is undoubtedly my favorite quote because it's a reminder of the infinite opportunities available to us. That in each moment there is an opportunity to find true happiness, and a sense of freedom when you're doing what you love. Freedom to explore, to create, to improve oneself, and to find fulfillment even during the 9 to 5 grind. ♫♫♫♫♫ I'm an incredibly pensive person with a wide variety of interests. In addition to traveling, my guilty pleasures include wine, food, music, art, languages and history. I grew up a nerd, watching The History Channel and reading The Lord of the Rings with my Dad. I'm driven by my pursuit of knowledge and growth and most passionate when I'm able to be creative. ♫♫♫♫♫
Gallery | This entry was posted in Bangkok, Bucket List, Cambodia, Chiang Mai, Crossing Off My Bucket List, Ko Pha Ngan, Places I've been, Thailand. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

